Albaluna - Portugal

Albaluna perform with many antique instruments from all over the world. The six musicians give an energetic show, inspired by Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cultures, Northern European folk, Medieval music and progressive rock.

Homepage: tearpt.wixsite.com/albaluna

Armstrong`s Patent - Netherlands

Armstrong’s Patent is a six-man band established in Appingedam in 1992. They offer a professional show with a diverse mix of shanties, folk and sea songs. Find Armstrong’s Patent on Facebook or email:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Beckedorfer Schifferknoten - Germany

The Beckedorfer Schifferknoten is a 29-head shanty choir founded in 1982 and based in the Lower Weser. The choir is dedicated to the care and preservation of traditional as well as international shanties.

Homepage: www.beckedorfer-schifferknoten.jimdo.com

1. Bremer Ukulelenorchester - Germany

The Ukulele is conquering the world. Four strings and not the least bit quiet. The joyful music of this 35-head ensemble is impressive and their fanbase is growing. Their repertoire includes Seaman’s schlager, shanties, rock-, pop-, and folksongs in various languages.

Homepage: https://www.bremer-ukulelenorchester.com

De Kaapstander - Netherlands

De Kaapstander choir comprises of around 30 singers and musicians from the historical town of Oudewater. This dynamic group presents shanties, maritime folksongs and their own arrangements, sometimes with matching choreography.

Homepage: www.kaapstander.nl

Die Kinken Band - Germany

The term „kinken“ comes from sailing and means an unclear rope’s end (loose end). A loose end can easily lead to unpredictable situations on board. The aim of the Kinken Band is to play their way into the hearts of their audience so that no-one wants to give them back..

Homepage: www.jonny-glut.de

Die Pressgëng - Germany

„What is it?“ – The Pressgëng aim to confuse! And that’s how the four actors and musicians turn into a shanty choir. What they do with the subject is refreshing and endlessly funny. Musical comedy at its best. Those who have experienced them once, return time and again. er!

Homepage: http://www.pressgeng.de

Folk Law - United Kingdom

FolkLaw is an energetic folk-rock-band from the UK with exciting live performances, driven by the violin. They play award-winning songs of protest and love that will stimulate your soul and bring rhythm to your feet.

Homepage: www.folklaw.co.uk

Formacja - Poland

The music band FORMACJA was created in Danzig in 2009. They have become well-recognised thanks to their liveliness, the interesting instruments they play and mostly self-written songs. The band also enjoys performing traditional folk and maritime songs from Poland.

Homepage: www.formacja.info

Happy Crew - Poland

‚Happy Crew‘ is an a-capella band of 6 Polish singers. They are well known for their seaman’s songs and classics of several genres. As well as cover songs, they compose their own and have released three CDs.

Homepage: www.happycrew.art.pl

Hart Backbord - Germany

For over 40 years, the shanty group and folk band have been journeying the seven seas. The viewpoint and perspective of sailors is and has always been the focus of the choir. An informative and jolly presentation accompanies this salty journey into the cultural history of sea faring.

Homepage: www.hart-backbord.de

High Germany - Germany

Lusty sea shanties between Ems and Dalke, groovy jigs and reels from the Teutoburger Forest, twitchy dancing feet and play from Ostwestfalen. Doesn’t exist? Of course, it does! High Germany from Gütersloh prove it. The six musicians play whatever makes them happy!

Homepage: https://www.high-germany.de  

Kimber's Men - United Kingdom

Everyone is raving about Kimber’s Men, who have been causing sensations in their native UK and worldwide. Four voices that couldn’t be more unique offer the perfect harmony. Festivalgoers can look forward to the very best entertainment.

Homepage: www.kimbersmen.com

Loctup Together - United Kingdom

Loctup Together is known for its powerful and satiated sound. Their luggage comprises of shanties, ballads, love songs and curious drinking songs. Their repertoire includes modern and traditional sea songs, sung in their unmistakable and unique style.

Homepage: http://www.loctuptogether.co.uk

Los Paddy‘s - Ireland

Los Paddy’s music is a blend of Celtic roots with South American rhythms. This completely unique sound is the foundation upon which they write their own songs. As well as rousing music you can also expect an Irish dance performance.

Homepage: www.lospaddys.com

Neustädter Shanty-Chor - Germany

The Neustädter Shanty Chor e.V. was founded in 1985 and is currently host to 45 singers, accompanied by accordion, guitar and harmonica. They sing of the wind, the waves, longing, love and more.

Homepage: https://www.nsc-bremen.de

Paddy’s Passion - Netherlands

Paddy’s Passion come from Putten, a village in the Netherlands. They are genuinely one of a kind. The musicians play seaman’s songs and Irish songs. Their vocals tell of the hard life of a seaman, of the love of women and the ghost of historical battles.

Homepage: www.paddy-s.com

Roaring Fifties - Netherlands

For 12 years now, these friends from Den Helder have been singing about seafaring, fish and women. Various instruments, such as guitar, banjo, tin whistle and djembé, accompany the singers. Roaring Fifties impress their audience with their light-heartedness.

Homepage: www.roaringfifties.nl

Schulschiff Deutschland-Chor - Germany

„Kurs auf Nord“ isn’t just a signature song. It’s also the reason for founding of the Schulschiff Deutschland choir in July 2000. The singers, accompanied by accordion, sing of far away lands and adventure, of longing and romance.

Homepage: www.schulschiff-deutschland-chor.de

Seemanns-Chor Vegesack - Germany

The Vegesacker Seemannschor was founded in 1979 to commemorate the 75th Anniversary of the MK-Vegesack. Every individual wants to give people the feeling, not only to be present, but to belong. At the end of the day, everyone should go home thinking “that was a wonderful day”.

Homepage: www.seemannschor-vegesack.net

Seyl & Treyl - Netherlands

Seyl & Treyl is a group from Oudewater in the Netherlands. Founded in 2008, this group doesn’t take the shanty repertoire too seriously, they sing about anything that has a connection to water: sea water, lake water or drinking water.

Homepage: www.seylentreyl.nl  

Shepherd‘s Pie - Netherlands

Shepherd’s Pie is an Irish folk band from Hardinxveld in the Netherlands. The band is a mishmash, with its various and diverse characters – just like the traditional Irish recipe which gives the band its name: Shepherd’s Pie.

Homepage: www.shepherds-pie.nl

Simply Bushed - Australia

Simply Bushed inspires audiences of every age, with a great deal of Australian humour and well-written songs. The can hardly wait to share their character, their sound and a small dose of Australian history with the audience.

Homepage: http://www.simplybushed.com.au

Sound of the Sirens - United Kingdom

Sound of the Sirens, also know as Abbe Martin and Hannah Wood, are a Westcountry folk-rock duo, whose voices harmonise spectacularly. Their live performances are truly distinguished, thanks to their authenticity and humour, both of which make their shows unforgettable.

Homepage: www.soundofthesirens.net

Sur les Docks - France

These men storm the harbour bars, pubs and taverns with their exciting mix of reggae, punk, shanties, French ballads and a generous portion of Irish and Celtic rock. Sur les Docks animates its audience and guaranties a good time.

Homepage: www.surlesdocks.com

The Longest Johns - United Kingdom

The Longest Johns are a Bristol-based young a-capella group which formed around a shared love of traditional folk songs and shanties. They rock maritime songs as well as more unconventional and less traditional arrangements.

Homepage: https://thelongestjohns.bandcamp.com

TIPSY 3 - Canada

TIPSY 3 is a female trio from Canada. TIPSY 3, with their beauty, precision and dynamic play take you on a musical journey through Canada and further afield. This exciting combination of accordion, violin, piano and dance will impress you!

Homepage: www.facebook.com/Tipsythree

Tobermore - Netherlands

Tobermore offer music to dream and dance to. A combination of guitar, double bass, flute Uillean pipes, violin, mandolin, accordion, the traditional Irish Bodhrán and intense vocals bring the listener to a state of pure amazement.

Homepage: https://tobermore.band

Tortilla Flat - Switzerland

Tortilla Flat play Scottish-Irish melodies and a decent amount of Punk. A mixture that just works. The three Swiss members have a firm grasp of Irish and Scottish sounds and are supported by the bagpiper’s group “Independent Pipers”.

Homepage: www.tortillaflat.ch

Tres Hombres Shanty Crew - Netherlands

Walther, Adrian and Horst are the Tres Hombres Shanty Crew. They sing authentic shanties that used to be sung on old sailing ships. Songs are in several languages and mostly sung in three voices, sometimes with instrumental accompaniment.

Homepage: www.treshombresshantycrew.com

Triddana - Argentina

Originating from the Argentinian capital, Buenos Aires, they serve the purest heavy metal. Garnished with the sounds of Scottish bagpipes and the Irish flute, the result is a memorable live performance of intense and energetic music.

Homepage: www.triddana.net

Unicorn - Netherlands

„Unicorn“ is a decidedly varied folk band incorporating swing music. The diverse interests of the musicians mean that Unicorn cannot be assigned a single category. Their trademark is the way in which they bring their music to life.

Homepage: www.unicornmuziek.nl

Bremen presents:

Go to top
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

Albaluna - Portugal

Albaluna tritt mit vielen antiken Instrumenten aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt auf. Die sechs Musiker zeigen eine energiegeladene Show, inspiriert von den mediterranen und nahöstlichen Kulturen, nordeuropäischem Folk, mittelalterlicher Musik sowie Progressive Rock.

Homepage: tearpt.wixsite.com/albaluna

Armstrong`s Patent - Niederlande

Armstrong’s Patent ist eine sechsköpfige Gruppe, die sich 1992 in Appingedam gegründet hat. Sie bieten eine professionelle Show mit einer vielfältigen Mischung aus Shanties, Folk- und Meeresliedern.
Findet  Armstrong’s Patent auf Facebook oder schreibt an: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Beckedorfer Schifferknoten - Deutschland

Der "Beckedorfer Schifferknoten" wurde 1982 gegründet und ist ein Shanty-Chor mit 29 Akteuren, die an der Unterweser zu Hause sind. Der Chor hat sich der Pflege und Wahrung der traditionellen sowie internationalen Shanties mit Hingabe verschrieben.

Homepage: www.beckedorfer-schifferknoten.jimdo.com

1. Bremer Ukulelenorchester - Deutschland

Die Ukulele erobert die Welt. Vier Saiten und kein bisschen leise! Die fröhliche Musik des 35-köpfigen Ensembles begeistert und die Fangemeinde wächst. Das Repertoire umfasst Seemannsschlager, Shanties, Rock-, Pop-, und Folksongs in verschiedenen Sprachen.

Homepage: https://www.bremer-ukulelenorchester.com

De Kaapstander - Niederlande

Etwa 30 Sänger, Sängerinnen und Musiker aus dem historischen Städtchen Oudewater bilden den Chor „De Kaapstander“. Diese dynamische Gruppe präsentiert Shanties, maritime Folksongs sowie eigene Arrangements, manchmal sogar mit einer passenden Choreografie.

Homepage: www.kaapstander.nl

Die Kinken Band - Deutschland

Der Begriff Kinken stammt aus der Seefahrt und bezeichnet ein unklares Tauende. So etwas kann an Bord leicht zu unvorhergesehenen Situationen führen. Das Anliegen der Kinken Band ist, sich so in die Herzen des Publikums zu spielen, dass niemand diesen Kinken wieder hergeben möchte.

Homepage: www.jonny-glut.de

Die Pressgëng - Deutschland

„Was ist das denn?“ - Die Pressgëng will verwirren! So kommen die vier Schauspieler und Musiker als Shanty-Chor daher. Was sie aber aus der Thematik machen, ist erfrischend und unendlich witzig. Musikalische Comedy vom Feinsten. Wer sie einmal erlebt hat, kommt wieder!

Homepage: http://www.pressgeng.de

Folk Law - England

FolkLaw ist eine energiegeladene Folk-Rock-Band aus Großbritannien mit spannenden Live-Auftritten, deren Musik von der Geige angetrieben wird. Sie spielen preisgekrönte Lieder des Protests und der Liebe, die Ihren Geist anregen und Ihre Füße auf Trab bringen werden!

Homepage: www.folklaw.co.uk

Formacja - Polen

Die Musikband FORMACJA entstand 2009 in Danzig und dank der Lebhaftigkeit, des interessanten Instrumentariums und meist selbstgeschriebenen Liedern finden sie große Anerkennung beim Publikum. Die Band greift auch gerne zu traditionellen Folkliedern und maritimen Liedern aus Polen.

Homepage: www.formacja.info

Happy Crew - Polen

'Happy Crew' ist eine a-capella Band, die aus 6 polnischen Sängerinnen und Sängern besteht. Sie sind bekannt für Seemannslieder und Klassiker verschiedener Genres. Neben den Coversongs komponieren sie auch ihre eigenen Songs. Bereits drei CDs wurden veröffentlicht.

Homepage: www.happycrew.art.pl

Hart Backbord - Deutschland

Seit über 40 Jahren ist die Shantygruppe und Folkband auf den sieben Meeren unterwegs. Die Sicht aus der Perspektive der Matrosen war und ist ein Anliegen des Chores. Eine informative und launige Moderation begleitet die salzige Reise durch die Kulturgeschichte der Seefahrt.

Homepage: www.hart-backbord.de

High Germany - Deutschland

Kernige Sea-Shanties zwischen Ems und Dalke, fetzige Jigs und Reels vom Teutoburger Wald, Tanzbeinzucken und Spielwitz aus Ostwestfalen. Gibt’s nicht? Doch! High Germany aus Gütersloh treten den Beweis an. Gespielt wird, was den sechs Musikern Spaß macht.

Kimber's Men - England

Überall schwärmen die Zuschauer von Kimber’s Men, die in ihrer Heimat Großbritannien sowie weltweit für Furore sorgen. Vier Stimmen die nicht einmaliger sein könnten, bieten die perfekte Harmonie. Die Festivalbesucher dürfen sich auf beste Unterhaltung freuen.

Homepage: www.kimbersmen.com

Loctup Together - England

Loctup Together ist bekannt für ihren kraftvollen und satten Sound. Im Gepäck haben sie Shanties, Balladen, Liebeslieder und kuriose Trinklieder. Ihr Repertoire besteht aus modernen und traditionellen Seasongs, gesungen in ihrem unverwechselbaren und einzigartigen Stil.

Homepage: http://www.loctuptogether.co.uk

Los Paddy‘s - Irland

Die Musik von Los Paddy‘s ist eine Verschmelzung keltischer Wurzeln mit südamerikanischen Rhythmen. Dieser absolut einzigartige Sound dient als Grundlage für das Schreiben von eigenen Songs. Es erwartet Sie nicht nur mitreißende Musik, sondern auch eine Irish-Dancing-Performance.

Homepage: www.lospaddys.com

Neustädter Shanty-Chor - Deutschland

Der Neustädter Shanty-Chor e. V. wurde im Januar 1985 gegründet und besteht aktuell aus 45 Sängern, die musikalisch begleitet werden durch Akkordeon, Gitarre und Mundharmonika. In ihren Liedern singen sie von Wind, Wellen, Sehnsucht, Liebe und me(e)(h)r.

Homepage: https://www.nsc-bremen.de

Paddy’s Passion - Niederlande

Paddy’s Passion kommt aus Putten, einem Dorf in den Niederlanden und ist ein wahrhaftiges Unikat. Die Musiker spielen Seemannslieder und Irische Songs. Ihre Lieder erzählen vom harten Seemannsleben, von der Liebe zu Frauen, aber auch vom Geist historischer Kämpfe.

Homepage: www.paddy-s.com

Roaring Fifties - Niederlande

Seit 12 Jahren singen die Freunde aus der Nähe von Den Helder über Seefahrt, Fische und Frauen. Verschiedene Instrumente begleiten die Sänger, wie die Gitarre, das Banjo, die Tin Whistle und die Djembé. Roaring Fifties begeistern ihr Publikum durch ihre Leichtigkeit.

Homepage: www.roaringfifties.nl

Schulschiff Deutschland-Chor - Deutschland

“Kurs auf Nord” ist nicht nur die Erkennungsmelodie, sondern auch die Motivation des im Juli 2000 gegründeten Schulschiff Deutschland-Chores. Die Sänger, begleitet vom Akkordeon, singen von fernen Ländern und Abenteuern, aber auch von Sehnsucht und Romantik.

Homepage: www.schulschiff-deutschland-chor.de

Seemanns-Chor Vegesack - Deutschland

Der Vegesacker Seemannschor wurde 1979 anlässlich der 75 Jahrfeier der MK-Vegesack gegründet. Jeder Einzelne möchte den Menschen das Gefühl geben, nicht nur dabei zu sein, sondern mittendrin und alle sollen mit dem Gedanken nach Hause gehen: „Das war ein schöner Tag“

Homepage: www.seemannschor-vegesack.net

Seyl & Treyl - Niederlande

Seyl & Treyl ist eine Gruppe aus Oudewater in den Niederlanden, die sich 2008 gegründet hat. Diese Gruppe nimmt das Shanty-Repertoire nicht ganz so ernst: Sie singen über alles, was eine Verbindung zum Wasser hat, egal ob Meer-, See- oder Trinkwasser. ;-)

Homepage: www.seylentryl.jouwweb.nl

Shepherd‘s Pie - Niederlande

Shepherd‘s Pie ist eine Irish Folk Band aus der Region Hardinxveld, in den Niederlanden. Die Band ist mit ihren verschiedenen und vielfältigen Charakteren eine Art Mischmasch, so wie auch das traditionelle irische Gericht, von dem die Band ihren Namen hat: Shepherd‘s Pie.

Homepage: www.shepherds-pie.nl    

Simply Bushed - Australien

Simply Bushed erobert das Publikum jeden Alters mit jeder Menge australischem Humor und gut geschriebenen Liedern. Sie können es kaum erwarten, den Charakter, den Klang und eine kleine Dosis der kurzen australischen Geschichte mit dem Publikum zu teilen.

Homepage: http://www.simplybushed.com.au

Sound of the Sirens - England

Sound of the Sirens, auch bekannt als Abbe Martin und Hannah Wood, ist ein Westcountry Folk-Rock-Duo, dessen Stimmen hervorragend harmonieren. Ihre Live-Shows zeichnen sich durch ihre Natürlichkeit und ihren Humor aus, die Sie zu unvergesslichen Auftritten werden lassen.

Homepage: www.soundofthesirens.net

Sur les Docks - Frankreich

Diese Männer stürmen Hafenkneipen, Pubs und Tavernen mit einer aufregenden Musikmischung aus Reggae, Punk, Shanties, französischen Balladen und einem großzügigen Anteil von irischem und keltischem Rock. Sur les Docks animiert das Publikum und garantiert eine großartige Zeit.

Homepage: www.surlesdocks.com

The Longest Johns - England

The Longest Johns ist eine in Bristol ansässige junge a-capella Gruppe, die aus der gemeinsamen Liebe zu traditionellen Folk Songs und Shanties entstanden ist. Sie rocken sowohl maritime Songs als auch eher ungewöhnliche und weniger traditionelle Arrangements.

Homepage: https://thelongestjohns.bandcamp.com

TIPSY 3 - Kanada

TIPSY 3 ist ein Frauen-Trio aus Kanada. Mit Schönheit, Präzision und dynamischem Spiel nimmt TIPSY 3 Sie mit auf eine musikalische Reise durch Kanada und darüber hinaus. Diese aufregende Kombination aus Akkordeon, Geige, Klavier und Tanz wird Sie sicher begeistern!

Homepage: www.facebook.com/Tipsythree

Tobermore - Niederlande

Tobermore bietet Musik zum Träumen und auch zum Tanzen. Eine Kombination aus Gitarre, Kontrabass, Flöte, Uilleann-Pfeifen, Geige, Mandoline, Akkordeon, der traditionellen irischen Bodhrán und intensivem Gesang bringt den Hörer in einen Zustand purer Begeisterung.

Homepage: https://tobermore.band

Tortilla Flat - Schweiz

Tortilla Flat spielen schottisch-irische Melodien und ein anständiges Stück Punkrotz. Eine Mischung, die einfach passt. Die irischen und schottischen Klänge haben die drei Schweizer originalgetreu drauf und werden von den Dudelsackspielern den "Independent Pipers" unterstützt.

Homepage: www.tortillaflat.ch

Tres Hombres Shanty Crew - Niederlande

Walther, Adrian und Horst sind die Tres Hombres Shanty Crew. Sie singen authentische Shanties, die an Bord der alten Segelschiffe gesungen wurden. Die Lieder geben sie in verschiedenen Sprachen und meist dreistimmig zum Besten, manchmal mit instrumentaler Begleitung.

Homepage: www.treshombresshantycrew.com

Triddana - Argentinien

Aus der Argentinischen Hauptstadt Buenos Aires stammend, servieren sie Heavy Metal der reinsten Sorte. Garniert mit den Klängen des Schottischen Dudelsacks und der Irischen Flöte, ergibt das einprägsame Live-Auftritte voller intensiver und energiegeladener Musik.

Homepage: www.triddana.net

Unicorn - Niederlande

“Unicorn” ist eine ausgesprochen vielseitige Folkband, die aber auch Elemente von Swing-Musik mit aufgenommen hat. Durch das breite Interesse der Musiker lässt sich Unicorn nicht in eine „Schublade“ stecken. Ihr Markenzeichen ist die Art, wie sie ihre Musik zum Leben erwecken.

Homepage: www.unicornmuziek.nl

Zum Seitenanfang
Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen